Honourary Members

Some amazing people have walked through the doors of the Avonair Curling Club contributing all their time and effort to making this place a truly exceptional facility! Thank you for your dedication!


Click on the names below to view a picture and a write-up about them.

Jim Ames - Elected 2009

Ron Booher - Elected 2009

Richard Tesche - Elected 2009

Gord Dunford - Elected 2008

Pat Herbert - Elected 2008

Don Thompson - Elected 2005

Paul Britton - Elected 2004

Bill Dandeneau - Elected 2004

Geoff Gradwell - Elected 2004

Fred Haight - Elected 2004

Andy Horboway - Elected 2004

Peter Kowalchuk - Elected 2004

Ken MacRae - Elected 2004

Bruce Merryweather - Elected 2004

Important Pages

Upcoming Events

16 Oct 2021;
01:00PM - 03:00PM
Member Lesson #1 - Slide and Delivery
16 Oct 2021;
03:30PM - 05:30PM
Adult Curling 101 Lesson
29 Oct 2021;
07:00PM - 11:00PM
Curl Jam #1
13 Nov 2021;
01:00PM - 03:00PM
Member Lesson #2 - Sweeping and Team Communication
13 Nov 2021;
03:30PM - 05:30PM
Adult Curling 101 Lesson

Our Sponsors

Contact Us

NEW WEBArtboard 5
10607 Princess Elizabeth Ave.
Edmonton, Alberta, T5G 0Y6

Email: [email protected]
(780) 477-2427

We are located directly in between NAIT and Kingsway Garden Mall.


Follow Us

f logo RGB Blue 1024     Twitter Social Icon Circle Color     IG Glyph Fill     youtube social circle red


About the Club

The Avonair is a modern eight sheet rink featuring exceptional ice conditions and a variety of instructional, recreational and competitive programs. We are a curling club that welcomes players of all levels, from beginner to competitive, and are committed to supporting curling at the grass root level.

Our Mantra: Curling for everyone, everyday!

Curling Club Management System and Website by CurlingClubManager.com
Copyright © 2020 Avonair Curling Club. All Rights Reserved.